Facebook added two features to its Personal profiles: Subscribers and Close Friends lists.

The Facebook Subscribe Button

You can now grant non-friends the ability to see and follow the public posts you add to your personal profile without “friending” them. This new feature is an opt-in program, so those who are interested need to first allow for subscribers.

Facebook has a helpful Q&A for how its Subscribe button function works.

You can access the list of your subscriptions and subscribers via links beneath your profile photo.

Facebook-SubscribersFacebook Close Friends List

As your number of personal Facebook friends has grown, you may have found it increasingly difficult to keep up with the updates of those whom you care about most. Facebook has built out their Lists feature to provide users the chance to see their favorite people’s updates and photos all in 1 place.

Introducing the new Close Friends list:

Facebook-Close-Friends

All lists can be accessed from the left sidebar.

Facebook-close-friends-list

Then once your lists are created, choose the one you want your update to be shown to from the drop down menu that appears at the bottom of the Status Update box.

Have you taken advantage of either Facebook improvement?

Pin It on Pinterest

Share

Share this post now!